Office of the Commissioner of Police Vijayawada City

PRESS NOTE

DATE: 02-01-2022

On the occasion of the New Year, the Commissioner of Police, Vijayawada organized a meeting with the Mahila police and Mahila Mitra members of the city at the City Police Office and conveyed greetings.

#On 02.01.2022 Vijayawada City Police Commissioner Shri Kanti Rana Tata, IPS, met with the Village / Ward Secretariat Mahila Police and Mahila Mitra members in the city police office & organized a cake cutting event. All SHOs within the jurisdiction of Vijayawada Police Commissionarate were directed to conduct the program in collaboration with Mahila police and members of Mahila Mitra.

On this occasion, the Commissioner of Police wished a happy New Year to all village/ward Mahila police and Mahila Mitra members. CP Sir applauded the work done by village/ward Mahila police and Mahila Mitra members in collaboration with all the police stations in Vijayawada city. CP Sir instructed all participants to visit all houses within their limits and make citizens install Disha App and explain the importance of the App in case of emergencies. Also, they were informed on how to gather complete information about unscrupulous activities taking place within the police station, suspicious newcomers, criminals, bullying & illegal activities, thieves, burglars, and the Chedi gang that has caused a stir in Vijayawada city in recent times. Village / Ward Secretariat Mahila Police and Mahila Mitra members along with police personnel were asked to arrange meetings with the apartment societies and people living in isolated places to dispel fear in the public and make them aware of the measures police have initiated for the safety of the public.

#The Commissioner of Police sought the views of the village/ward Mahila police and Mahila Mitra members who participated in the meeting. Mahila Police and Mahila Mitra members wished the Commissioner of Police a Happy New Year and said that they are very happy to be part of it and to work with the police system.

In this program, Smt D. Mary Prasanthi I.P.S., DCP (Admin), Sri Baburao I.P.S., DCP (West Zone), Sri K. V. V. N. V Prasad ACP (Special Branch), Sri V. V Naidu ACP (Disha Police Station), Sri Venkateswarlu ACP (South Division) and other Police Officers have participated.